Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

looking to get my first subie

Thread: looking to get my first subie

Default looking to get my first subie

hey guys, im new to subarus, but ive always have wanted to get one....my girlfriend and i are getting married in 2 months, and we are wanting to get a nice family car, that i can do light mods on. ive been lookin at the legacy, but i wanted to get other people's opinion...so any advice you can give, would be awesome! thank you

the new guy

Noobinator

Soon_To_Be-Subie_Owner1

No experience with the Legacy. My experiences with (Impreza) Subaru that I will pass on are;

Tyre wear - the outside inch (or so) on the fronts has wore noticeably more than the rest of the tyre. Rotating them will increase the km's before replacing them but you will then be up for 4 tyres instead of two. More time to save for tyres but twice the cost is a big hit in the pocket. I found that not rotating the tyres and just replacing the fronts was 'better' for me because the ($$$ and time) cost of rotation were not more than the difficulties of finding the extra $$$ when all tyres were replaced. I have already learned that a different (than factory) wheel alignment can limit the wear disparity between the outside and the rest.