Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 4

Warning: Function split() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 19

Headlight Problem
Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Headlight Problem

Noobinator

Default Headlight Problem

Hello, newbie here, first post.
    I have a 1996 Legacy sedan. I have a reoccurring problem: every few month one of my headlights, low beam, will fail. The high beams still work. I've tried replacing bulbs and both sockets, but the problem still shows up.
    Is this a common Legacy problem? How should I approach this problem?
    Thanks!

Suby Talker

Quote Originally Posted by petrophase View Post
    Hello, newbie here, first post.
    I have a 1996 Legacy sedan. I have a reoccurring problem: every few month one of my headlights, low beam, will fail. The high beams still work. I've tried replacing headlight bulbs and both sockets, but the problem still shows up.
    Is this a common Legacy problem? How should I approach this problem?
    Thanks!

Actually, this is just a normal issue for every vehicle around but good thing is that the solution would be easy as well. How about checking the power the flows on every bulb? You can use a multimeter for the testing. I guess if not an alternator problem might also result to a wiring problem. But just in case you are done with this thing and the problem still exists, you can try replacing the bulb or just let the mechanic do the job for you.

You have to check the power supply and also the voltage level. These type of problem arises due to these reason sometimes the voltage level is low or high and do not have a proper supply.

Noobinator