PDA

View Full Version : Autoblog Podcast #257



Administrator
11-22-2011, 06:01 PM
Filed under: LA Auto Show (http://www.autoblog.com/category/la-auto-show/), Podcasts (http://www.autoblog.com/category/podcasts/), Chevrolet (http://www.autoblog.com/category/chevrolet/), Honda (http://www.autoblog.com/category/honda/), Land Rover (http://www.autoblog.com/category/land-rover/), Subaru (http://www.autoblog.com/category/subaru/), Fiat (http://www.autoblog.com/category/fiat/)

LA Recap, Soave out at Fiat, ZL1 "you're welcome," Gray-market petition

http://www.blogcdn.com/www.autoblog.com/media/2011/04/podcastlargephotor-1.jpg (http://www.thesubaruforum.com/2011/11/15/autoblog-podcast-256/#continued)

Episode #257 of the Autoblog Podcast (http://www.autoblog.com/podcasts/) is here with Chris, Dan, Zach, and Autoblog Executive Editor Chris Paukert this week. Topics include the turmoil at Fiat USA with Soave stepping down and 500 sales creeping along, a recap of the Los Angeles Auto Show, the "you're welcome" to Ford fans from the Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 chief engineer, and the petition underway to reduce gray-market import restrictions from 25 to 15 years. Your questions and comments power the end of the 'cast, and we'll have our live 'cast back at our UStream channel (http://www.ustream.tv/channel/autoblog-podcast) soon. We've embedded our Q&A module after the jump (http://www.thesubaruforum.com/2011/11/22/autoblog-podcast-257/#continued) for you to scroll through and follow along, too. Thanks for listening!

Autoblog Podcast #257:

Fiat USA in turmoil as Soave is out (http://www.autoblog.com/2011/11/21/laura-soave-out-at-fiat/) amid slow 500 sales (http://www.autoblog.com/2011/11/21/fiat-usa-has-half-year-supply-of-500-models-29-of-130-dealers-d/)
Petition started to shorten gray market exemption from 25 to 15 years (http://www.autoblog.com/2011/11/16/petition-started-to-change-gray-market-exemption-from-25-to-15-y/)
Camaro ZL1 chief engineer says "you're welcome" to Ford Mustang fans (http://www.autoblog.com/2011/11/18/camaro-zl1-chief-engineer-says-youre-welcome-to-ford-mustang/)
Los Angeles Auto Show recap (http://www.autoblog.com/la-auto-show/)
In the Autoblog Garage
2012 Subaru Impreza (http://www.autoblog.com/tag/2012SubaruImpreza/)
2012 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque (http://www.autoblog.com/tag/2012LandRoverEvoque/)
2011 Toyota Avalon (http://www.autoblog.com/tag/2011ToyotaAvalon/)
2012 Honda CR-V (http://www.autoblog.com/tag/2012HondaCRV/)
2012 Volkswagen Jetta GLI (http://www.autoblog.com/tag/2012VolkswagenJettaGLI/)

Hosts: Dan Roth (http://www.autoblog.com/bloggers/dan-roth), Chris Shunk (http://www.autoblog.com/bloggers/chris-shunk), Zach Bowman (http://www.autoblog.com/bloggers/zach-bowman/), Chris Paukert (http://autoblog.com/bloggers/chris-paukert)
Runtime: 01:35:51
Get the podcast
[UStream (http://www.ustream.tv/channel/autoblog-podcast)] Listen live on Mondays at 10PM Eastern at UStream
Subscribe to the Autoblog Podcast in iTunes
[RSS (http://podcasts.autoblog.com/rss.xml)] Add the Autoblog Podcast feed to your RSS aggregator
[MP3 (http://www.podtrac.com/pts/redirect.mp3/stadium.weblogsinc.com/autoblog/podcasts/11-22-11-autoblog-E257.mp3)] Download the MP3 directly

Feedback
Email: Podcast at Autoblog dot com
Voicemail: 734-288-8POD (734-288-8763)

Review the show in iTunes (http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/autoblog/id73331469) and take our survey (http://www.podtrac.com/audience/start-survey.aspx?pubid=JRJrA-gkKy4$&ver=standard)

Continue reading [I]Autoblog Podcast #257 (http://www.autoblog.com/2011/11/22/autoblog-podcast-257/)

Autoblog Podcast #257 (http://www.autoblog.com/2011/11/22/autoblog-podcast-257/) originally appeared on Autoblog (http://www.autoblog.com) on Tue, 22 Nov 2011 17:59:00 EST. Please see our terms for use of feeds (http://www.weblogsinc.com/feed-terms/).



Permalink (http://www.autoblog.com/2011/11/22/autoblog-podcast-257/) | Email this (http://www.autoblog.com/forward/20112711/) | Comments (http://www.autoblog.com/2011/11/22/autoblog-podcast-257/#comments)