View Full Version : Is this car a serious deal? It looks like it might be a scam, but what are your thoughts?

02-06-2008, 03:02 AM
This guy is selling a 2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STI and the car in the pictures look awesome. She is selling supposedly for $2900!! Here is the link:http://winstonsalem.craigslist.org/car/553870042.html Tell me your thoughts about this car.Your right, it probably is a typo, but if this was actually true, this would be more than a steal.

02-06-2008, 05:15 PM
definitely a typo. probably means 29,000 cus a car with that much mods? come on now

02-07-2008, 07:29 AM
Well I would not pay even that much for a Subaru. But as the other person mentioned there is probably a 0 missing. Which is way to much money.

02-07-2008, 09:42 PM
eye catcher price. if its real, im gonna buy that thing. thanks for showin the add. ITS NOT A REAL PRICE...

02-08-2008, 11:55 AM
Either theres something seriously wrong with it or the price is missing a zero. email her and ask her.

02-09-2008, 02:09 AM
either a typo or something is wrong under the hood. I find it hard to believe that a car, especially with modifications is that low.

02-09-2008, 04:22 PM
I found this listing so far in 6 different craigslist ads. I now know it's a scam. They say the price is the real deal... $2900 for the title AND shipping from CA. Supposedly there is a divorce involved. Can't get this gal "nicole" to call, only responds via email. A fake Ebay email was sent to me to complete the transaction using Moneygram. The email fairly genuine, but I sent it to Ebay for confirmation, and they reported back that it was a scam.

12-17-2008, 01:19 AM
not a chance this is real its definatley a scam unless shes retarted